fire falls and snow

This past weekend, my friends and I decided to take a mini road trip up to the mountains. We were all feeling pretty restless from the long hours spent at our desk at work, we needed to get a break so finally we packed our bags and decided to take off. We ended up driving up to Yosemite Village on Saturday around 4AM. The drive there was actually quite pleasant. The girls in the car fell asleep so it was the perfect time for me to unwind, think about my past mistakes, my past successes and come up with a game plan to turn those failures into lessons and those successes into humbling stories.

Anyway, here are a few photos from the weekend. This weekend was also the PERFECT weekend because we were able to see the firewater at Horsetail Falls. Even though my DSLR lens broke, I was able to get some photos from my iPhone 7+.

img_1575
I like to stand in the middle of the road to take photos of oncoming vehicles 😉
img_1344
Beautiful scenery as soon as you exit the tunnel on Hwy 41
img_1371
Are we in heaven? 
img_1375
Starting off our hike to Horsetail falls
img_1398
Again, middle of the road
img_1512
We didn’t have time to eat back at our lodge so here I am sharing my breakfast with Lego, the dog
img_1533
College friends 
img_1543
Over there, the snowy mountain on top, that’s the half dome. 
img_1506
Finally! fire fall!
Leave a Reply

